An ode to a burger

I have an apology to make.

I never told you about the dinner part of my Sofar Sounds experience. You must have been out of your mind with worry not knowing what I had from ‘the pub next door’.

I’m sorry.

This blog is dedicated to the fantastic, juicy chicken burger and cheesy chips I had at The Sebright Arms on Tuesday.

IMG_4624
This is my first attempt at an arty food blogger type photo. It was bloody tasty.Β 

If you ever find yourself in the Cambridge Heath / Bethnal Green area and fancy a pint and some great grub, then this pub is a very safe option.

The Sebright Arms is slightly hidden away off the main road and is actually a live music venue (see upcoming events on the website), although by all accounts the room downstairs where this happens could do with brightening up, shall we say.

That said, I didn’t venture down myself so couldn’t possibly comment with conviction.

The pub itself though, is large and open with a huge array of craft beers which changes regularly, to show off some of London’s best micro-brewers. In true Hackney spirit, the venueΒ has also showcased a variety of food pop-ups including it’s current resident, Lucky Chip.

On top of sampling some delicious ales and a juicy burger, if conversation with your date runs a little dry, the pub provides a selection of board games to keep you occupied – the sign of any good pub in my opinion…

It’s also a stones throw away from Hackney City Farm, so if you’re up for day drinking and donkeys this is definitely worth the dating agenda!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

@Sebrightarms

4 comments

  1. You had me at burger, and that it’s 15 minutes away on the tube! I’m definitely hitting it up this coming week. ‘Feel like having a second burger?

    Like

  2. I really like your blog! I love the layout and the way you review things, if you ever fancy collaborating or reviewing somewhere in London together, let me know πŸ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment